Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College is a private nonprofit college in Lawrence, New York. It graduates 0% of its students within six years.

Show numbers for my family

Yearly household income. Saved on this device only. No account needed.

Acceptance rate
Not reported

College Scorecard, Fall 2023 entering class

What your family pays
— /yr

Average after grants for all families receiving federal aid. Pick your income above.

Graduation rate
0%

Higher than 0% of New York colleges we cover and 0% of colleges nationwide. U.S. median 54%.

Within 6 years · College Scorecard

Earnings after college
—

Median, 10 years after starting · College Scorecard

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College acceptance rate & admissions

Pell Grant recipients4%
Women / men0% / 100%

Test scores: College Scorecard, Fall 2023. Other figures: College Scorecard; IPEDS

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College tuition, cost & net price

What families actually pay per year, by income

Average net price after grants and scholarships for students who receive federal aid. Tap your income band.

Net price by income is not reported for this school.

College Scorecard, latest reported year (federal aid recipients)

Sticker price (before aid)

Tuition & fees$11,700
Housing & meals, on campus$8,500
Books & supplies$300
Total cost of attendance—

IPEDS 2023-24 cost items; total from College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation—

College Scorecard; Urban Institute Education Data Portal

Full cost breakdown, in-state vs out-of-state →

State aid: New York residents may qualify for the Tuition Assistance Program (TAP): up to $5,665 a year toward tuition at eligible New York colleges, for dependent students with New York net taxable family income up to $125,000. Not included in the prices above. New York State Higher Education Services Corporation (HESC)

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College majors, earnings & careers

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College offers 2 bachelor's majors across 1 areas. Earnings below are for this school's graduates of each major, four years after finishing.

  • Humanities & Languages · 2

Highest-earning majors at Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College

Not enough graduates in any one major to report earnings.

Quick list of all 2 majors
  • Religious Studies—
  • Theology / Ministry—

— means too few graduates to report earnings.

College Scorecard field of study, latest release

All majors by area with earnings 1 and 4 years out, and debt →

Living in New York

Cost of living
13% above the U.S. average

Overall prices in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area.

BEA Regional Price Parities, 2024

Off-campus rent, 1 bedroom
$2,285/mo

2 bedrooms $2,689. Housing costs 49% above the U.S. average.

HUD Fair Market Rent, FY2027

Weather
40° / 84°

January and July average highs. 43 inches of rain a year, 26 inches of snow.

NOAA Climate Normals 1991-2020

Natural hazard risk
Relatively High

Highest: hurricane (relatively high); river flooding (relatively high); coastal flooding (very high); winter weather (very high).

FEMA National Risk Index, Nassau County

Campus & students

Total enrollment (incl. graduate)151
First-year students from New York100%
Undergraduate degrees awarded, 2023-2459% bachelor's · 41% associate
Campus typeHighly residential
Student bodyWhite 97% · Hispanic 0% · Black 0% · Asian 0%International 3%

IPEDS fall enrollment; Carnegie Classification; EADA via Urban Institute

Nassau County at a glance

Population1,389,591
Median household income$146,202
Adults with a bachelor's degree50%
Median age42

U.S. Census Bureau, ACS 5-year 2024

Compare Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College with similar schools

Similar private colleges in New York by selectivity, graduation rate and size. Tap “Why?” to see where the price difference comes from.

SchoolAcceptanceYou'd payGraduationEarnings, 10 yrsPrice gap
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College——0%—This school
Mechon L'hoyroa————
Yeshiva Yesoda Hatorah Vetz Chaim—$11,54943%—
Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel—$32,59441%—
Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary—$3,82263%$36,442

College Scorecard, latest reported year. “You'd pay” follows your residency and income choices above.

Common questions about Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College

What is the Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College graduation rate?

0% of first-time, full-time students graduate within six years.

Is Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College the right fit for your family?

Get a free report comparing Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College with up to 4 other schools on what you'd actually pay, what graduates in your major earn, and how each fits your priorities.

Build my free reportCheck my chances of getting in

We never share your contact information.

Sources on this page: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS; U.S. Census Bureau (ACS); Bureau of Labor Statistics (OEWS, Employment Projections); Bureau of Economic Analysis; HUD; NOAA; FEMA; Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By); Wikidata. “Colleges we cover” means colleges awarding bachelor's degrees to at least 100 undergraduates. Averages are not quotes; confirm costs with the school. How we score
Data: download this school's data (JSON) · Markdown · all datasets
Cite this: “Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College: cost, admissions and outcomes,” EducationGuide.com, https://educationguide.com/colleges/shor-yoshuv-rabbinical-college (College Scorecard and IPEDS data).