# Wilmington University: Accounting (bachelor's)

New Castle, DE. IPEDS 131113, CIP 52.03. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/wilmington-university/majors/accounting

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $47,047
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $59,954 (U.S. median for this major: $74,373 across 741 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $22,243 (U.S. median $24,903)
- Rank in DE: 4 of 4 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the DE median for this major (4 colleges, $71,644): -$11,690
- Versus the U.S. median: -$14,419

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.66 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $59,954 minus $35,534 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in DE (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,500 | $72,230 | 3.0 years |
| 30-48k | $15,920 | $74,187 | 3.0 years |
| 48-75k | $16,623 | $77,463 | 3.2 years |
| 75-110k | $19,644 | $91,541 | 3.7 years |
| 110k+ | not reported | not reported | not available |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Accounting at DE colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Delaware | $105,425 | $26,177 | $17,799 | 81% |
| Delaware State University | $72,522 | $25,000 | $13,910 | 39% |
| Goldey-Beacom College | $70,765 | $17,737 | $15,554 | 57% |
| Wilmington University | $59,954 | $22,243 | $15,644 | 20% |

## Careers
- Accountant / auditor (SOC 13-2010): median wage $85,990 Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD, $95,020 DE, $83,680 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Financial Managers (SOC 11-3031): median wage $166,920 Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD, $181,580 DE, $166,570 U.S.; U.S. jobs 9.7% by 2035
- Financial and Investment Analysts (SOC 13-2051): median wage $95,400 Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD, $101,800 DE, $102,740 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
