# William Penn University: Education (Elementary / Secondary) (bachelor's)

Oskaloosa, IA. IPEDS 154590, CIP 13.12. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/william-penn-university/majors/education-elementary-secondary

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $40,049
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $45,099 (U.S. median for this major: $47,823 across 671 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $32,642 (U.S. median $26,000)
- Rank in IA: 20 of 23 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the IA median for this major (23 colleges, $47,640): -$2,541
- Versus the U.S. median: -$2,724

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.31 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $45,099 minus $36,661 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in IA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $20,608 | $88,820 | 10.5 years |
| 30-48k | $19,378 | $83,519 | 9.9 years |
| 48-75k | $20,560 | $88,614 | 10.5 years |
| 75-110k | $24,245 | $104,496 | 12.4 years |
| 110k+ | $25,916 | $111,698 | 13.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Education (Elementary / Secondary) at IA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Iowa | $51,338 | $27,000 | $22,531 | 75% |
| Morningside University | $50,717 | $27,000 | $31,320 | 50% |
| Central College | $50,707 | $27,000 | $23,377 | 66% |
| Luther College | $50,164 | $27,000 | $23,097 | 71% |
| Coe College | $49,498 | $27,000 | $18,745 | 66% |
| Grand View University | $49,409 | $27,000 | $21,774 | 54% |
| Drake University | $49,289 | $27,000 | $29,127 | 74% |
| Clarke University | $48,048 | $27,000 | $24,479 | 56% |
| Cornell College | $47,762 | $27,000 | $23,634 | 62% |
| Mount Mercy University | $47,713 | $30,687 | $20,168 | 58% |
| Wartburg College | $47,698 | $25,757 | $32,908 | 64% |
| Northwestern College | $47,640 | $25,995 | $25,907 | 66% |
| Saint Ambrose University | $47,634 | $28,000 | $24,691 | 61% |
| Iowa State University | $47,462 | $25,000 | $18,589 | 75% |
| Loras College | $47,172 | $27,000 | $20,716 | 68% |
| Simpson College | $46,495 | $27,000 | $21,936 | 63% |
| Upper Iowa University | $45,945 | $37,646 | $20,942 | 34% |
| University of Northern Iowa | $45,885 | $26,059 | $15,901 | 68% |
| Buena Vista University | $45,573 | $41,996 | $18,846 | 62% |
| William Penn University | $45,099 | $32,642 | $22,601 | 33% |
| Dordt University | $43,531 | $21,500 | $25,807 | 70% |
| University of Dubuque | $42,296 | $28,109 | $23,386 | 40% |
| Graceland University-Lamoni | $40,390 | $27,000 | $18,504 | 42% |

## Careers
- Elementary school teacher (SOC 25-2021): median wage not reported metro, $60,580 IA, $63,970 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.4% by 2035
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage not reported metro, $61,200 IA, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Training and Development Specialists (SOC 13-1151): median wage not reported metro, $66,110 IA, $69,280 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
