# Westfield State University: Liberal Arts / General Studies (bachelor's)

Westfield, MA. IPEDS 168263, CIP 24.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/westfield-state-university/majors/liberal-arts-general-studies

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $35,004
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $51,730 (U.S. median for this major: $52,601 across 467 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $27,000)
- Rank in MA: 9 of 16 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MA median for this major (16 colleges, $52,887): -$1,157
- Versus the U.S. median: -$871

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.22 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $51,730 minus $39,880 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,751 | $45,369 | 3.8 years |
| 30-48k | $11,517 | $48,602 | 4.1 years |
| 48-75k | $14,199 | $59,920 | 5.1 years |
| 75-110k | $18,201 | $76,808 | 6.5 years |
| 110k+ | $23,286 | $98,267 | 8.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Liberal Arts / General Studies at MA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Massachusetts Institute of Technology | $147,998 | $11,935 | $20,111 | 96% |
| Bentley University | $105,183 | $26,000 | $37,930 | 87% |
| University of Massachusetts-Amherst | $73,242 | $25,742 | $22,383 | 83% |
| Regis College | $66,664 | $27,000 | $27,477 | 72% |
| American International College | $57,510 | $27,000 | $23,274 | 46% |
| Endicott College | $55,369 | $15,456 | $40,654 | 76% |
| Worcester State University | $55,273 | $23,907 | $13,381 | 62% |
| Boston University | $54,044 | not reported | $24,402 | 89% |
| Westfield State University | $51,730 | $27,000 | $16,721 | 54% |
| University of Massachusetts-Lowell | $51,492 | $27,000 | $17,163 | 65% |
| University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth | $51,406 | $30,875 | $20,927 | 52% |
| Framingham State University | $50,600 | $23,250 | $16,114 | 48% |
| Lesley University | $45,293 | $30,057 | $31,152 | 58% |
| Bard College at Simon's Rock | $38,298 | not reported | $31,625 | 68% |
| Bay Path University | $37,411 | $29,572 | $14,271 | 44% |
| Hampshire College | $36,508 | $26,500 | $24,034 | 54% |

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
