# West Virginia University: Business Administration (bachelor's)

Morgantown, WV. IPEDS 238032, CIP 52.02. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/west-virginia-university/majors/business-administration

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $49,634
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $73,646 (U.S. median for this major: $64,798 across 1104 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $25,242 (U.S. median $25,808)
- Rank in WV: 3 of 13 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the WV median for this major (13 colleges, $54,659): +$18,987
- Versus the U.S. median: +$8,848

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.33 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $73,646 minus $32,695 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in WV (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $9,450 | $40,919 | 1.0 years |
| 30-48k | $12,501 | $54,129 | 1.3 years |
| 48-75k | $14,179 | $61,395 | 1.5 years |
| 75-110k | $18,710 | $81,014 | 2.0 years |
| 110k+ | $20,273 | $87,782 | 2.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Business Administration at WV colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Charleston | $74,791 | $13,666 | $22,107 | 46% |
| Potomac State College of West Virginia University | $73,646 | $25,242 | $9,197 | 31% |
| West Virginia University | $73,646 | $25,242 | $15,634 | 65% |
| Wheeling University | $66,949 | $27,000 | $20,503 | 23% |
| Shepherd University | $62,588 | $18,500 | $11,363 | 51% |
| Davis & Elkins College | $58,140 | not reported | $18,273 | 39% |
| Marshall University | $54,659 | $25,415 | $7,502 | 51% |
| Fairmont State University | $51,968 | $26,000 | $9,032 | 44% |
| West Liberty University | $50,824 | $27,000 | $15,366 | 60% |
| West Virginia State University | $50,169 | $27,045 | $11,139 | 39% |
| West Virginia University at Parkersburg | $45,951 | not reported | $1,807 | 9% |
| Concord University | $45,815 | $18,900 | $9,966 | 39% |
| Glenville State University | $44,589 | $25,747 | $14,006 | 34% |

## Careers
- Management analyst (SOC 13-1110): median wage $76,150 Morgantown, WV, $97,470 WV, $101,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.1% by 2035
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage $89,440 Morgantown, WV, $82,500 WV, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Project Management Specialists (SOC 13-1082): median wage $80,900 Morgantown, WV, $91,780 WV, $102,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
