# Washington State University: Broadcasting / Digital Media (bachelor's)

Pullman, WA. IPEDS 236939, CIP 09.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/washington-state-university/majors/broadcasting-digital-media

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $32,416
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $57,956 (U.S. median for this major: $49,542 across 156 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $20,700 (U.S. median $24,289)
- Rank in WA: 2 of 3 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the WA median for this major (3 colleges, $57,956): +$0
- Versus the U.S. median: +$8,414

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.37 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $57,956 minus $40,219 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in WA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $7,074 | $30,913 | 1.7 years |
| 30-48k | $8,971 | $39,203 | 2.2 years |
| 48-75k | $11,519 | $50,338 | 2.8 years |
| 75-110k | $18,426 | $80,522 | 4.5 years |
| 110k+ | $24,726 | $108,053 | 6.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Broadcasting / Digital Media at WA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seattle University | $61,021 | $18,250 | $34,662 | 76% |
| Washington State University | $57,956 | $20,700 | $14,971 | 61% |
| Central Washington University | $50,318 | $22,975 | $18,476 | 54% |

## Careers
- Producers and Directors (SOC 27-2012): median wage not reported metro, $81,550 WA, $90,360 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4% by 2035
- Web and Digital Interface Designers (SOC 15-1255): median wage not reported metro, $130,480 WA, $104,000 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6% by 2035
- News Analysts, Reporters, and Journalists (SOC 27-3023): median wage not reported metro, $54,760 WA, $62,200 U.S.; U.S. jobs -5.9% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
