# Valley City State University: Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management (bachelor's)

Valley City, ND. IPEDS 200572, CIP 03.06. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/valley-city-state-university/majors/wildlife-and-wildlands-science-and-management

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $44,253
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $69,799 (U.S. median for this major: $45,348 across 37 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $25,500 (U.S. median $25,000)
- Rank in ND: 1 of 1 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the U.S. median: +$24,451

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.32 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $69,799 minus $40,610 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in ND (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $7,879 | $34,037 | 1.2 years |
| 30-48k | $7,787 | $33,640 | 1.2 years |
| 48-75k | $10,841 | $46,833 | 1.6 years |
| 75-110k | $12,538 | $54,164 | 1.9 years |
| 110k+ | $14,570 | $62,942 | 2.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management at ND colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Valley City State University | $69,799 | $25,500 | $11,890 | 53% |

## Careers
- Conservation Scientists (SOC 19-1031): median wage not reported metro, $77,280 ND, $73,010 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.3% by 2035
- Zoologists and Wildlife Biologists (SOC 19-1023): median wage not reported metro, $81,330 ND, $76,780 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
