# Utah State University: Air Transportation (bachelor's)

Logan, UT. IPEDS 230728, CIP 49.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/utah-state-university/majors/air-transportation

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $33,142
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $103,989 (U.S. median for this major: $83,448 across 52 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $25,500 (U.S. median $24,615)
- Rank in UT: 2 of 3 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the UT median for this major (3 colleges, $103,989): +$0
- Versus the U.S. median: +$20,541

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.63 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $103,989 minus $38,580 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in UT (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,057 | $55,824 | under 1 year |
| 30-48k | $12,803 | $59,278 | under 1 year |
| 48-75k | $13,521 | $62,602 | 1.0 years |
| 75-110k | $16,094 | $74,515 | 1.1 years |
| 110k+ | $19,169 | $88,752 | 1.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Air Transportation at UT colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Utah Valley University | $106,001 | $23,500 | $6,376 | 45% |
| Utah State University | $103,989 | $25,500 | $14,936 | 59% |
| Westminster University | $83,574 | not reported | $27,094 | 64% |

## Careers
- Airline Pilots, Copilots, and Flight Engineers (SOC 53-2011): median wage not reported Logan, UT-ID, $174,590 UT, $232,140 U.S.; U.S. jobs 8.3% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
