# University of Wyoming: Zoology / Animal Biology (bachelor's)

Laramie, WY. IPEDS 240727, CIP 26.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-wyoming/majors/zoology-animal-biology

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $29,359
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $44,424 (U.S. median for this major: $44,201 across 52 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $23,875 (U.S. median $24,393)
- Rank in WY: 1 of 1 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the U.S. median: +$223

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.39 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $44,424 minus $37,985 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in WY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $7,977 | $35,019 | 5.4 years |
| 30-48k | $7,730 | $33,935 | 5.3 years |
| 48-75k | $9,585 | $42,078 | 6.5 years |
| 75-110k | $15,205 | $66,750 | 10.4 years |
| 110k+ | $19,634 | $86,193 | 13.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Zoology / Animal Biology at WY colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Wyoming | $44,424 | $23,875 | $13,599 | 59% |

## Careers
- Natural Sciences Managers (SOC 11-9121): median wage not reported metro, $109,300 WY, $167,220 U.S.; U.S. jobs 8.2% by 2035
- Biological Technicians (SOC 19-4021): median wage not reported metro, $46,480 WY, $57,510 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.4% by 2035
- Zoologists and Wildlife Biologists (SOC 19-1023): median wage not reported metro, $74,150 WY, $76,780 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
