# University of Wisconsin-Whitewater: Public Administration (bachelor's)

Whitewater, WI. IPEDS 240189, CIP 44.04. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-wisconsin-whitewater/majors/public-administration

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $44,951
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $60,383 (U.S. median for this major: $61,551 across 44 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,187 (U.S. median $21,686)
- Rank in WI: 1 of 3 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the WI median for this major (3 colleges, $60,079): +$304
- Versus the U.S. median: -$1,168

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.44 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $60,383 minus $37,564 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in WI (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $8,440 | $37,474 | 1.6 years |
| 30-48k | $8,752 | $38,859 | 1.7 years |
| 48-75k | $11,176 | $49,621 | 2.2 years |
| 75-110k | $16,551 | $73,486 | 3.2 years |
| 110k+ | $18,229 | $80,937 | 3.5 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Public Administration at WI colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Wisconsin-Whitewater | $60,383 | $27,187 | $14,158 | 59% |
| University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | $60,079 | $20,500 | $16,210 | 71% |
| University of Wisconsin-Green Bay | $48,958 | not reported | $13,369 | 48% |

## Careers
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage not reported metro, $118,730 WI, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Construction Managers (SOC 11-9021): median wage not reported metro, $114,190 WI, $114,990 U.S.; U.S. jobs 9.1% by 2035
- Social and Community Service Managers (SOC 11-9151): median wage not reported metro, $82,130 WI, $80,390 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
