# University of Wisconsin-Whitewater: Human Resources (bachelor's)

Whitewater, WI. IPEDS 240189, CIP 52.10. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-wisconsin-whitewater/majors/human-resources

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $52,071
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $62,750 (U.S. median for this major: $68,118 across 170 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $25,677 (U.S. median $26,486)
- Rank in WI: 4 of 4 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the WI median for this major (4 colleges, $67,479): -$4,729
- Versus the U.S. median: -$5,368

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.44 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $62,750 minus $37,564 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in WI (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $8,440 | $37,474 | 1.5 years |
| 30-48k | $8,752 | $38,859 | 1.5 years |
| 48-75k | $11,176 | $49,621 | 2.0 years |
| 75-110k | $16,551 | $73,486 | 2.9 years |
| 110k+ | $18,229 | $80,937 | 3.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Human Resources at WI colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Concordia University-Wisconsin | $79,286 | $37,050 | $36,201 | 68% |
| University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh | $67,766 | $20,000 | $14,305 | 46% |
| University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee | $67,192 | $26,000 | $15,014 | 49% |
| University of Wisconsin-Whitewater | $62,750 | $25,677 | $14,158 | 59% |

## Careers
- HR specialist (SOC 13-1071): median wage not reported metro, $70,540 WI, $75,940 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.4% by 2035
- Training and Development Specialists (SOC 13-1151): median wage not reported metro, $70,770 WI, $69,280 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.8% by 2035
- Compliance Officers (SOC 13-1041): median wage not reported metro, $78,800 WI, $80,730 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
