# University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point: Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management (bachelor's)

Stevens Point, WI. IPEDS 240480, CIP 03.06. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-wisconsin-stevens-point/majors/wildlife-and-wildlands-science-and-management

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $27,273
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $42,330 (U.S. median for this major: $45,348 across 37 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $25,556 (U.S. median $25,000)
- Rank in WI: 2 of 2 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the U.S. median: -$3,018

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.37 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $42,330 minus $37,564 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in WI (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $8,833 | $38,600 | 8.1 years |
| 30-48k | $9,609 | $41,991 | 8.8 years |
| 48-75k | $11,428 | $49,940 | 10.5 years |
| 75-110k | $17,042 | $74,474 | 15.6 years |
| 110k+ | $18,737 | $81,881 | 17.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management at WI colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Wisconsin-Madison | $45,212 | not reported | $17,354 | 90% |
| University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point | $42,330 | $25,556 | $14,559 | 51% |

## Careers
- Conservation Scientists (SOC 19-1031): median wage not reported metro, $79,540 WI, $73,010 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.3% by 2035
- Zoologists and Wildlife Biologists (SOC 19-1023): median wage not reported metro, $68,370 WI, $76,780 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
