# University of Wisconsin-Madison: Management Science / Analytics (bachelor's)

Madison, WI. IPEDS 240444, CIP 52.13. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-wisconsin-madison/majors/management-science-analytics

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $83,260
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $106,521 (U.S. median for this major: $84,313 across 125 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $22,250 (U.S. median $24,188)
- Rank in WI: 1 of 3 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the WI median for this major (3 colleges, $75,055): +$31,466
- Versus the U.S. median: +$22,208

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.2 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $106,521 minus $37,564 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in WI (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $4,200 | $17,640 | under 1 year |
| 30-48k | $4,101 | $17,224 | under 1 year |
| 48-75k | $8,134 | $34,163 | under 1 year |
| 75-110k | $17,763 | $74,605 | 1.1 years |
| 110k+ | $27,292 | $114,626 | 1.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Management Science / Analytics at WI colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Wisconsin-Madison | $106,521 | $22,250 | $17,354 | 90% |
| University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee | $75,055 | not reported | $15,014 | 49% |
| Carroll University | $72,961 | not reported | $15,193 | 71% |

## Careers
- Operations research analyst (SOC 15-2030): median wage $75,650 Madison, WI, $71,820 WI, $88,940 U.S.; U.S. jobs 11.9% by 2035
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage $126,620 Madison, WI, $118,730 WI, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Management Analysts (SOC 13-1111): median wage $97,170 Madison, WI, $98,780 WI, $101,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.1% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
