# University of Wisconsin-La Crosse: Public Health (bachelor's)

La Crosse, WI. IPEDS 240329, CIP 51.22. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-wisconsin-la-crosse/majors/public-health

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $41,585
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $55,418 (U.S. median for this major: $58,662 across 192 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $25,000)
- Rank in WI: 3 of 4 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the WI median for this major (4 colleges, $59,217): -$3,799
- Versus the U.S. median: -$3,244

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.35 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $55,418 minus $37,564 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in WI (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $8,224 | $35,774 | 2.0 years |
| 30-48k | $8,766 | $38,132 | 2.1 years |
| 48-75k | $10,608 | $46,145 | 2.6 years |
| 75-110k | $17,394 | $75,664 | 4.2 years |
| 110k+ | $18,991 | $82,611 | 4.6 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Public Health at WI colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carroll University | $66,494 | not reported | $15,193 | 71% |
| University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire | $63,016 | not reported | $16,550 | 64% |
| University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | $55,418 | $27,000 | $16,210 | 71% |
| Bryant & Stratton College-Wauwatosa | $47,437 | $52,060 | $14,858 | 20% |

## Careers
- Health education specialist (SOC 21-1091): median wage $63,220 La Crosse-Onalaska, WI-MN, $74,040 WI, $64,070 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.6% by 2035
- Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111): median wage $126,880 La Crosse-Onalaska, WI-MN, $128,320 WI, $123,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 24.2% by 2035
- Compliance Officers (SOC 13-1041): median wage $81,640 La Crosse-Onalaska, WI-MN, $78,800 WI, $80,730 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
