# University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire: History (bachelor's)

Eau Claire, WI. IPEDS 240268, CIP 54.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-wisconsin-eau-claire/majors/history

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $28,998
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $42,806 (U.S. median for this major: $50,540 across 454 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $23,112 (U.S. median $24,000)
- Rank in WI: 9 of 11 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the WI median for this major (11 colleges, $47,891): -$5,085
- Versus the U.S. median: -$7,734

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.39 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $42,806 minus $37,564 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in WI (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,270 | $45,085 | 8.6 years |
| 30-48k | $10,968 | $48,150 | 9.2 years |
| 48-75k | $12,766 | $56,043 | 10.7 years |
| 75-110k | $18,278 | $80,240 | 15.3 years |
| 110k+ | $20,778 | $91,215 | 17.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## History at WI colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marquette University | $59,529 | $19,500 | $31,487 | 83% |
| University of Wisconsin-Madison | $58,343 | $20,909 | $17,354 | 90% |
| University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | $50,745 | $26,924 | $16,210 | 71% |
| University of Wisconsin-Whitewater | $48,693 | $27,000 | $14,158 | 59% |
| University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee | $48,442 | $26,000 | $15,014 | 49% |
| University of Wisconsin-River Falls | $47,891 | not reported | $14,054 | 57% |
| University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point | $46,309 | $23,310 | $14,559 | 51% |
| University of Wisconsin-Green Bay | $44,899 | $27,000 | $13,369 | 48% |
| University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire | $42,806 | $23,112 | $16,550 | 64% |
| University of Wisconsin-Parkside | $42,349 | not reported | $11,772 | 40% |
| Ripon College | $38,623 | $26,838 | $20,216 | 63% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $61,180 Eau Claire, WI, $62,870 WI, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Natural Sciences Managers (SOC 11-9121): median wage not reported Eau Claire, WI, $128,890 WI, $167,220 U.S.; U.S. jobs 8.2% by 2035
- Museum Technicians and Conservators (SOC 25-4013): median wage not reported Eau Claire, WI, $38,840 WI, $51,440 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
