# University of Washington-Seattle Campus: Education (Elementary / Secondary) (bachelor's)

Seattle, WA. IPEDS 236948, CIP 13.12. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-washington-seattle-campus/majors/education-elementary-secondary

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $35,145
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $59,736 (U.S. median for this major: $47,823 across 671 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $17,342 (U.S. median $26,000)
- Rank in WA: 8 of 12 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the WA median for this major (12 colleges, $60,010): -$274
- Versus the U.S. median: +$11,913

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.17 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $59,736 minus $40,219 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in WA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $6,384 | $26,621 | 1.4 years |
| 30-48k | $7,039 | $29,353 | 1.5 years |
| 48-75k | $8,110 | $33,819 | 1.7 years |
| 75-110k | $14,328 | $59,748 | 3.1 years |
| 110k+ | $30,019 | $125,179 | 6.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Education (Elementary / Secondary) at WA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pacific Lutheran University | $66,848 | $19,500 | $19,589 | 69% |
| Western Washington University | $62,500 | $22,000 | $21,193 | 65% |
| Washington State University | $61,304 | $22,960 | $14,971 | 61% |
| North Seattle College | $61,250 | $13,404 | $10,740 | 33% |
| Heritage University | $60,999 | $20,049 | $14,598 | 54% |
| Whitworth University | $60,010 | $27,000 | $26,534 | 71% |
| Whitworth University-Adult Degree Programs | $60,010 | $27,000 | not reported | not reported |
| University of Washington-Seattle Campus | $59,736 | $17,342 | $14,091 | 85% |
| Central Washington University | $59,659 | $20,205 | $18,476 | 54% |
| Saint Martin's University | $59,433 | not reported | $28,119 | 52% |
| Northwest University | $58,134 | $23,168 | $22,288 | 71% |
| Eastern Washington University | $55,671 | $20,885 | $13,886 | 44% |

## Careers
- Elementary school teacher (SOC 25-2021): median wage $102,920 Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA, $102,350 WA, $63,970 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.4% by 2035
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $102,670 Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA, $102,670 WA, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Training and Development Specialists (SOC 13-1151): median wage $89,550 Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA, $81,860 WA, $69,280 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
