# University of Virginia: Kinesiology / Exercise Science (bachelor's)

Charlottesville, VA. IPEDS 234076, CIP 31.05. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-virginia-main-campus/majors/kinesiology-exercise-science

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $27,810
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $81,110 (U.S. median for this major: $53,336 across 602 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $23,250 (U.S. median $25,752)
- Rank in VA: 1 of 16 colleges by 4-year earnings

## Kinesiology / Exercise Science at VA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Virginia | $81,110 | $23,250 | $21,565 | 96% |
| William & Mary | $68,992 | $21,413 | $19,096 | 89% |
| Roanoke College | $65,112 | $27,000 | $24,503 | 67% |
| Shenandoah University | $64,373 | $27,000 | $30,298 | 67% |
| George Mason University | $63,672 | $25,033 | $17,915 | 68% |
| James Madison University | $63,065 | $21,500 | $23,322 | 80% |
| Bridgewater College | $55,288 | $27,000 | $17,800 | 53% |
| University of Lynchburg | $53,009 | not reported | $22,235 | 57% |
| Old Dominion University | $52,482 | $26,375 | $14,638 | 46% |
| Liberty University | $51,061 | $25,645 | $29,357 | 65% |
| Longwood University | $50,990 | $27,000 | $19,066 | 61% |
| Averett University | $50,346 | $28,000 | $22,925 | 48% |
| Hampton University | $48,610 | $26,000 | $25,319 | 57% |
| Randolph College | $47,416 | $23,750 | $15,921 | 46% |
| Emory & Henry University | $45,877 | $27,000 | $19,061 | 56% |
| Bluefield University | $41,595 | $27,000 | $25,573 | 18% |

## Careers
- Coaches and Scouts (SOC 27-2022): median wage $52,450 Charlottesville, VA, $46,290 VA, $47,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.1% by 2035
- Entertainment and Recreation Managers, Except Gambling (SOC 11-9072): median wage $75,040 Charlottesville, VA, $74,800 VA, $79,520 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6% by 2035
- Exercise Physiologists (SOC 29-1128): median wage not reported Charlottesville, VA, $52,400 VA, $59,460 U.S.; U.S. jobs 12.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
