# University of South Dakota: Business Administration (bachelor's)

Vermillion, SD. IPEDS 219471, CIP 52.02. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-south-dakota/majors/business-administration

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $47,107
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $64,890 (U.S. median for this major: $64,798 across 1104 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $22,950 (U.S. median $25,808)
- Rank in SD: 3 of 8 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the SD median for this major (8 colleges, $59,416): +$5,474
- Versus the U.S. median: +$92

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.24 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $64,890 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in SD (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $14,921 | $63,265 | 2.2 years |
| 30-48k | $15,942 | $67,594 | 2.3 years |
| 48-75k | $18,540 | $78,610 | 2.7 years |
| 75-110k | $21,202 | $89,896 | 3.1 years |
| 110k+ | $22,193 | $94,098 | 3.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Business Administration at SD colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dakota State University | $69,841 | $30,625 | $21,057 | 51% |
| Augustana University | $68,463 | $25,112 | $23,894 | 73% |
| University of South Dakota | $64,890 | $22,950 | $19,858 | 60% |
| Black Hills State University | $59,626 | $27,000 | $15,911 | 43% |
| Mount Marty University | $59,205 | $27,000 | $22,227 | 52% |
| Northern State University | $56,571 | $27,000 | $15,812 | 49% |
| Oglala Lakota College | $56,375 | not reported | $1,895 | 9% |
| University of Sioux Falls | $50,253 | $24,750 | $21,383 | 63% |

## Careers
- Management analyst (SOC 13-1110): median wage not reported metro, $83,620 SD, $101,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.1% by 2035
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage not reported metro, $137,400 SD, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Project Management Specialists (SOC 13-1082): median wage not reported metro, $82,250 SD, $102,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
