# University of Sioux Falls: Accounting (bachelor's)

Sioux Falls, SD. IPEDS 219383, CIP 52.03. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-sioux-falls/majors/accounting

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $49,325
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $70,772 (U.S. median for this major: $74,373 across 741 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,000 (U.S. median $24,903)
- Rank in SD: 2 of 5 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the SD median for this major (5 colleges, $69,079): +$1,693
- Versus the U.S. median: -$3,601

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.18 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $70,772 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in SD (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $18,145 | $75,846 | 2.2 years |
| 30-48k | $17,804 | $74,421 | 2.1 years |
| 48-75k | $17,992 | $75,207 | 2.2 years |
| 75-110k | $21,375 | $89,348 | 2.6 years |
| 110k+ | $24,038 | $100,479 | 2.9 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Accounting at SD colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of South Dakota | $71,179 | $25,793 | $19,858 | 60% |
| University of Sioux Falls | $70,772 | $26,000 | $21,383 | 63% |
| Black Hills State University | $69,079 | not reported | $15,911 | 43% |
| Augustana University | $68,523 | not reported | $23,894 | 73% |
| Northern State University | $67,072 | $29,816 | $15,812 | 49% |

## Careers
- Accountant / auditor (SOC 13-2010): median wage $80,920 Sioux Falls, SD-MN, $78,880 SD, $83,680 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Financial Managers (SOC 11-3031): median wage $163,580 Sioux Falls, SD-MN, $159,700 SD, $166,570 U.S.; U.S. jobs 9.7% by 2035
- Financial and Investment Analysts (SOC 13-2051): median wage $99,140 Sioux Falls, SD-MN, $99,150 SD, $102,740 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
