# University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg: Anthropology (bachelor's)

Greensburg, PA. IPEDS 215275, CIP 45.02. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-pittsburgh-greensburg/majors/anthropology

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $25,742
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $46,328 (U.S. median for this major: $46,120 across 186 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $25,000 (U.S. median $22,924)
- Rank in PA: 3 of 7 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the PA median for this major (7 colleges, $46,328): +$0
- Versus the U.S. median: +$208

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.34 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $46,328 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $9,514 | $41,291 | 3.9 years |
| 30-48k | $10,146 | $44,034 | 4.2 years |
| 48-75k | $15,877 | $68,906 | 6.5 years |
| 75-110k | $21,381 | $92,794 | 8.8 years |
| 110k+ | $24,751 | $107,419 | 10.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Anthropology at PA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Commonwealth University of Pennsylvania | $53,927 | $26,000 | $15,699 | 55% |
| Pennsylvania State University | $50,640 | $27,000 | $32,875 | 86% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg | $46,328 | $25,000 | $17,945 | 40% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus | $46,328 | $25,000 | $30,434 | 86% |
| Millersville University of Pennsylvania | $44,440 | not reported | $20,787 | 58% |
| Temple University | $43,793 | $26,000 | $28,198 | 75% |
| Indiana University of Pennsylvania | $42,604 | not reported | $16,804 | 56% |

## Careers
- Forensic Science Technicians (SOC 19-4092): median wage $55,380 Pittsburgh, PA, $61,580 PA, $72,060 U.S.; U.S. jobs 13.3% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
