# University of Pittsburgh-Bradford: Chemistry (bachelor's)

Bradford, PA. IPEDS 215266, CIP 40.05. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-pittsburgh-bradford/majors/chemistry

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $43,571
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $70,206 (U.S. median for this major: $66,486 across 209 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $23,600)
- Rank in PA: 4 of 12 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the PA median for this major (12 colleges, $70,206): +$0
- Versus the U.S. median: +$3,720

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.19 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $70,206 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $9,138 | $38,288 | 1.1 years |
| 30-48k | $8,265 | $34,630 | 1.0 years |
| 48-75k | $17,407 | $72,935 | 2.1 years |
| 75-110k | $18,875 | $79,086 | 2.3 years |
| 110k+ | $23,352 | $97,845 | 2.8 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Chemistry at PA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Drexel University | $82,185 | $29,667 | $38,509 | 78% |
| Temple University | $78,052 | $24,000 | $28,198 | 75% |
| East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania | $73,146 | not reported | $18,134 | 43% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Bradford | $70,206 | $27,000 | $15,350 | 48% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg | $70,206 | $27,000 | $17,945 | 40% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Johnstown | $70,206 | $27,000 | $18,202 | 56% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus | $70,206 | $27,000 | $30,434 | 86% |
| Millersville University of Pennsylvania | $69,998 | $20,250 | $20,787 | 58% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Erie-Behrend College | $65,230 | $27,000 | $24,558 | 44% |
| Pennsylvania State University | $65,230 | $27,000 | $32,875 | 86% |
| Pennsylvania Western University | $65,224 | not reported | $18,256 | 52% |
| Commonwealth University of Pennsylvania | $63,088 | not reported | $15,699 | 55% |

## Careers
- Chemist (SOC 19-2031): median wage not reported metro, $77,090 PA, $91,240 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.4% by 2035
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage not reported metro, $78,800 PA, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Data Scientists (SOC 15-2051): median wage not reported metro, $106,850 PA, $120,230 U.S.; U.S. jobs 34.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
