# University of Oregon: Ethnic / Gender Studies (bachelor's)

Eugene, OR. IPEDS 209551, CIP 05.02. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-oregon/majors/ethnic-gender-studies

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: not reported
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $54,057 (U.S. median for this major: $51,565 across 103 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,000 (U.S. median $22,938)
- Rank in OR: 1 of 3 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the OR median for this major (3 colleges, $50,421): +$3,636
- Versus the U.S. median: +$2,492

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.2 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $54,057 minus $36,549 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OR (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,909 | $66,818 | 3.8 years |
| 30-48k | $15,760 | $66,192 | 3.8 years |
| 48-75k | $18,364 | $77,129 | 4.4 years |
| 75-110k | $24,704 | $103,757 | 5.9 years |
| 110k+ | $31,021 | $130,288 | 7.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Ethnic / Gender Studies at OR colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Oregon | $54,057 | $26,000 | $22,182 | 72% |
| Oregon State University | $50,421 | not reported | $19,604 | 70% |
| Oregon State University-Cascades Campus | $50,421 | not reported | $18,048 | 56% |

## Careers
- Interpreters and Translators (SOC 27-3091): median wage $66,940 Eugene-Springfield, OR, $66,300 OR, $60,170 U.S.; U.S. jobs 2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
