# University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus: Music (bachelor's)

Norman, OK. IPEDS 207500, CIP 50.09. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-oklahoma-norman-campus/majors/music

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: not reported
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $45,781 (U.S. median for this major: $43,753 across 263 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $21,639 (U.S. median $26,000)
- Rank in OK: 2 of 4 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the OK median for this major (4 colleges, $44,068): +$1,713
- Versus the U.S. median: +$2,028

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.31 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $45,781 minus $32,429 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OK (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,509 | $45,294 | 3.4 years |
| 30-48k | $10,602 | $45,695 | 3.4 years |
| 48-75k | $14,536 | $62,650 | 4.7 years |
| 75-110k | $19,342 | $83,364 | 6.2 years |
| 110k+ | $20,986 | $90,450 | 6.8 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Music at OK colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Tulsa | $46,662 | $21,500 | $15,000 | 72% |
| University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus | $45,781 | $21,639 | $15,300 | 75% |
| University of Central Oklahoma | $42,355 | $23,125 | $18,309 | 37% |
| Oklahoma City University | $35,621 | $26,456 | $22,857 | 65% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $50,650 Oklahoma City, OK, $48,710 OK, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Music Directors and Composers (SOC 27-2041): median wage not reported Oklahoma City, OK, $54,250 OK, $73,710 U.S.; U.S. jobs 1.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
