# University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center: Speech-Language Pathology / Communication Disorders (bachelor's)

Oklahoma City, OK. IPEDS 207342, CIP 51.02. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-oklahoma-health-sciences-center/majors/speech-language-pathology-communication-disorders

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: not reported
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $61,404 (U.S. median for this major: $58,587 across 213 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $20,500 (U.S. median $22,225)
- Rank in OK: 1 of 5 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the OK median for this major (5 colleges, $57,186): +$4,218
- Versus the U.S. median: +$2,817

## Speech-Language Pathology / Communication Disorders at OK colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center | $61,404 | $20,500 | not reported | not reported |
| University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus | $61,404 | $20,500 | $15,300 | 75% |
| University of Central Oklahoma | $57,186 | $20,251 | $18,309 | 37% |
| Oklahoma State University | $56,543 | $20,443 | $17,447 | 68% |
| Northeastern State University | $53,271 | $14,650 | $12,710 | 35% |

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
