# University of Notre Dame: Theatre (bachelor's)

Notre Dame, IN. IPEDS 152080, CIP 50.05. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-notre-dame/majors/theatre

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $37,531
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $64,880 (U.S. median for this major: $40,085 across 251 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $19,000 (U.S. median $25,000)
- Rank in IN: 1 of 5 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the IN median for this major (5 colleges, $43,082): +$21,798
- Versus the U.S. median: +$24,795

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.05 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $64,880 minus $35,534 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in IN (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $7,244 | $29,338 | 1.0 years |
| 30-48k | $7,254 | $29,379 | 1.0 years |
| 48-75k | $11,432 | $46,300 | 1.6 years |
| 75-110k | $18,670 | $75,614 | 2.6 years |
| 110k+ | $45,321 | $183,550 | 6.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Theatre at IN colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Notre Dame | $64,880 | $19,000 | $26,780 | 95% |
| University of Evansville | $45,838 | $23,727 | $18,499 | 65% |
| Ball State University | $43,082 | $24,984 | $14,940 | 62% |
| Indiana University-Bloomington | $41,328 | $22,000 | $16,264 | 80% |
| University of Southern Indiana | $36,348 | $20,937 | $12,923 | 48% |

## Careers
- Producers and Directors (SOC 27-2012): median wage $47,600 South Bend-Mishawaka, IN-MI, $59,870 IN, $90,360 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4% by 2035
- Writers and Authors (SOC 27-3043): median wage not reported South Bend-Mishawaka, IN-MI, $75,820 IN, $76,910 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.3% by 2035
- Fashion Designers (SOC 27-1022): median wage not reported South Bend-Mishawaka, IN-MI, $40,740 IN, $80,960 U.S.; U.S. jobs 0.1% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
