# University of North Alabama: History (bachelor's)

Florence, AL. IPEDS 101879, CIP 54.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-north-alabama/majors/history

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $27,927
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $41,728 (U.S. median for this major: $50,540 across 454 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $19,350 (U.S. median $24,000)
- Rank in AL: 7 of 7 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the AL median for this major (7 colleges, $46,133): -$4,405
- Versus the U.S. median: -$8,812

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.47 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $41,728 minus $31,484 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in AL (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $9,741 | $43,542 | 4.3 years |
| 30-48k | $10,127 | $45,268 | 4.4 years |
| 48-75k | $11,665 | $52,143 | 5.1 years |
| 75-110k | $13,903 | $62,146 | 6.1 years |
| 110k+ | $14,866 | $66,451 | 6.5 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## History at AL colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The University of Alabama | $50,213 | $20,568 | $22,420 | 73% |
| University of Alabama at Birmingham | $48,565 | $28,175 | $18,749 | 64% |
| Jacksonville State University | $48,390 | $31,000 | $14,279 | 55% |
| Auburn University | $46,133 | $22,500 | $24,323 | 82% |
| University of South Alabama | $44,887 | $26,000 | $17,648 | 53% |
| University of Montevallo | $44,563 | not reported | $17,683 | 54% |
| University of North Alabama | $41,728 | $19,350 | $12,170 | 55% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $62,080 Florence-Muscle Shoals, AL, $61,990 AL, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Natural Sciences Managers (SOC 11-9121): median wage not reported Florence-Muscle Shoals, AL, $133,470 AL, $167,220 U.S.; U.S. jobs 8.2% by 2035
- Museum Technicians and Conservators (SOC 25-4013): median wage not reported Florence-Muscle Shoals, AL, $38,350 AL, $51,440 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
