# University of New Haven: Arts and Entertainment Management (bachelor's)

West Haven, CT. IPEDS 129941, CIP 50.10. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-new-haven/majors/arts-and-entertainment-management

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $23,782
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $50,112 (U.S. median for this major: $49,176 across 40 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $25,726)
- Rank in CT: 1 of 1 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the U.S. median: +$936

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.15 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $50,112 minus $37,781 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in CT (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $27,837 | $115,524 | 9.4 years |
| 30-48k | $29,043 | $120,528 | 9.8 years |
| 48-75k | $31,601 | $131,144 | 10.6 years |
| 75-110k | $34,853 | $144,640 | 11.7 years |
| 110k+ | $38,385 | $159,298 | 12.9 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Arts and Entertainment Management at CT colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of New Haven | $50,112 | $27,000 | $34,192 | 63% |

## Careers
- Producers and Directors (SOC 27-2012): median wage $77,790 New Haven, CT, $88,260 CT, $90,360 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4% by 2035
- Agents and Business Managers of Artists, Performers, and Athletes (SOC 13-1011): median wage not reported New Haven, CT, $81,470 CT, $82,890 U.S.; U.S. jobs 9.7% by 2035
- Music Directors and Composers (SOC 27-2041): median wage not reported New Haven, CT, $77,070 CT, $73,710 U.S.; U.S. jobs 1.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
