# University of Nebraska Medical Center: Nursing (bachelor's)

Omaha, NE. IPEDS 181428, CIP 51.38. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-nebraska-medical-center/majors/nursing

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $73,324
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $76,723 (U.S. median for this major: $85,212 across 858 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $25,000 (U.S. median $27,000)
- Rank in NE: 7 of 9 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the NE median for this major (9 colleges, $77,272): -$549
- Versus the U.S. median: -$8,489

## Nursing at NE colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nebraska Wesleyan University | $93,116 | $27,000 | $18,327 | 66% |
| Creighton University | $84,294 | $27,000 | $31,568 | 83% |
| Clarkson College | $81,508 | $31,289 | $19,241 | 47% |
| Union Adventist University | $79,420 | $31,000 | $23,716 | 52% |
| Midland University | $77,272 | $30,750 | $26,267 | 42% |
| Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health | $76,879 | $35,362 | $21,863 | 60% |
| University of Nebraska Medical Center | $76,723 | $25,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Bryan College of Health Sciences | $75,490 | $30,125 | $26,919 | 70% |
| College of Saint Mary | $73,801 | $37,668 | $16,590 | 61% |

## Careers
- Registered nurse (SOC 29-1140): median wage $84,600 Omaha, NE-IA, $84,730 NE, $97,550 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.6% by 2035
- Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111): median wage $107,810 Omaha, NE-IA, $107,700 NE, $123,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 24.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
