# University of Nebraska at Omaha: History (bachelor's)

Omaha, NE. IPEDS 181394, CIP 54.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-nebraska-at-omaha/majors/history

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $36,401
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $44,068 (U.S. median for this major: $50,540 across 454 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $21,500 (U.S. median $24,000)
- Rank in NE: 4 of 4 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the NE median for this major (4 colleges, $47,767): -$3,699
- Versus the U.S. median: -$6,472

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.54 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $44,068 minus $36,549 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NE (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,534 | $47,824 | 6.4 years |
| 30-48k | $10,614 | $48,188 | 6.4 years |
| 48-75k | $12,324 | $55,951 | 7.4 years |
| 75-110k | $15,540 | $70,552 | 9.4 years |
| 110k+ | $19,466 | $88,376 | 11.8 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## History at NE colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Doane University | $54,475 | not reported | $26,364 | 57% |
| University of Nebraska-Lincoln | $47,944 | $20,500 | $17,747 | 67% |
| University of Nebraska at Kearney | $47,590 | $18,250 | $16,242 | 58% |
| University of Nebraska at Omaha | $44,068 | $21,500 | $13,441 | 47% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $63,900 Omaha, NE-IA, $63,450 NE, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Natural Sciences Managers (SOC 11-9121): median wage $124,470 Omaha, NE-IA, $120,620 NE, $167,220 U.S.; U.S. jobs 8.2% by 2035
- Museum Technicians and Conservators (SOC 25-4013): median wage not reported Omaha, NE-IA, $41,960 NE, $51,440 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
