# University of Minnesota-Twin Cities: Statistics (bachelor's)

Minneapolis, MN. IPEDS 174066, CIP 27.05. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-minnesota-twin-cities/majors/statistics

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $66,434
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $80,993 (U.S. median for this major: $87,334 across 50 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $21,750 (U.S. median $20,150)
- Rank in MN: 1 of 2 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the U.S. median: -$6,341

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.15 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $80,993 minus $38,184 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MN (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $6,642 | $27,564 | under 1 year |
| 30-48k | $7,283 | $30,224 | under 1 year |
| 48-75k | $9,931 | $41,214 | 1.0 years |
| 75-110k | $16,415 | $68,122 | 1.6 years |
| 110k+ | $27,008 | $112,083 | 2.6 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Statistics at MN colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Minnesota-Twin Cities | $80,993 | $21,750 | $16,778 | 85% |
| University of Minnesota-Duluth | $71,279 | $22,797 | $18,743 | 65% |

## Careers
- Statistician (SOC 15-2040): median wage not reported Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI, not reported MN, $105,650 U.S.; U.S. jobs 11% by 2035
- Data Scientists (SOC 15-2051): median wage $129,780 Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI, $128,800 MN, $120,230 U.S.; U.S. jobs 34.6% by 2035
- Natural Sciences Managers (SOC 11-9121): median wage $143,290 Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI, $136,450 MN, $167,220 U.S.; U.S. jobs 8.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
