# University of Louisiana at Monroe: Kinesiology / Exercise Science (bachelor's)

Monroe, LA. IPEDS 159993, CIP 31.05. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-louisiana-at-monroe/majors/kinesiology-exercise-science

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $26,286
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $50,370 (U.S. median for this major: $53,336 across 602 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $21,500 (U.S. median $25,752)
- Rank in LA: 5 of 8 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the LA median for this major (8 colleges, $50,814): -$444
- Versus the U.S. median: -$2,966

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.5 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $50,370 minus $32,488 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in LA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $11,490 | $51,705 | 2.9 years |
| 30-48k | $11,553 | $51,989 | 2.9 years |
| 48-75k | $12,647 | $56,912 | 3.2 years |
| 75-110k | $17,003 | $76,514 | 4.3 years |
| 110k+ | $18,642 | $83,889 | 4.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Kinesiology / Exercise Science at LA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College | $56,413 | $23,000 | $19,151 | 69% |
| Louisiana Tech University | $53,391 | $24,750 | $11,864 | 64% |
| Northwestern State University of Louisiana | $51,722 | $24,000 | $13,606 | 43% |
| McNeese State University | $51,257 | $19,014 | $12,493 | 47% |
| University of Louisiana at Monroe | $50,370 | $21,500 | $13,466 | 54% |
| Southeastern Louisiana University | $48,719 | $25,000 | $13,154 | 45% |
| Louisiana Christian University | $47,762 | $25,000 | $13,113 | 44% |
| University of New Orleans | $39,243 | $25,000 | $12,384 | 38% |

## Careers
- Coaches and Scouts (SOC 27-2022): median wage not reported Monroe, LA, $60,960 LA, $47,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.1% by 2035
- Entertainment and Recreation Managers, Except Gambling (SOC 11-9072): median wage not reported Monroe, LA, $62,390 LA, $79,520 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6% by 2035
- Exercise Physiologists (SOC 29-1128): median wage not reported Monroe, LA, $52,450 LA, $59,460 U.S.; U.S. jobs 12.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
