# University of La Verne: Human Development and Family Studies (bachelor's)

La Verne, CA. IPEDS 117140, CIP 19.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-la-verne/majors/human-development-and-family-studies

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: not reported
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $45,712 (U.S. median for this major: $46,979 across 167 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,000 (U.S. median $25,000)
- Rank in CA: 13 of 17 colleges by 4-year earnings

## Human Development and Family Studies at CA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of California-San Diego | $61,262 | $19,342 | $12,470 | 86% |
| California State University-East Bay | $57,898 | $18,000 | $9,320 | 48% |
| Pacific Oaks College | $56,791 | $27,715 | not reported | not reported |
| California State University-San Marcos | $53,568 | $17,193 | $10,229 | 55% |
| Sonoma State University | $52,672 | $18,250 | $12,885 | 58% |
| Fresno Pacific University | $51,756 | $24,549 | $13,630 | 50% |
| California State University-Fullerton | $51,261 | $12,500 | $6,555 | 70% |
| California State University-Monterey Bay | $51,118 | $12,408 | $13,663 | 59% |
| California State University-Bakersfield | $50,850 | not reported | $5,652 | 50% |
| California State University-Sacramento | $49,847 | $16,500 | $9,338 | 56% |
| California State University-Long Beach | $46,966 | $15,000 | $10,440 | 69% |
| Point Loma Nazarene University | $46,119 | $16,300 | $38,729 | 77% |
| University of La Verne | $45,712 | $26,000 | $20,161 | 63% |
| California State University-Northridge | $45,088 | $11,250 | $7,021 | 57% |
| Whittier College | $44,877 | $25,750 | $25,757 | 60% |
| California State University-Chico | $41,993 | $18,361 | $14,480 | 63% |
| Mount Saint Mary's University | $39,318 | $26,500 | $21,413 | 53% |

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
