# University of Indianapolis: Education (Subject Teaching) (bachelor's)

Indianapolis, IN. IPEDS 151263, CIP 13.13. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-indianapolis/majors/education-subject-teaching

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $47,783
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $51,742 (U.S. median for this major: $51,003 across 343 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $26,000)
- Rank in IN: 7 of 14 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the IN median for this major (14 colleges, $51,230): +$512
- Versus the U.S. median: +$739

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.23 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $51,742 minus $35,534 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in IN (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,346 | $64,914 | 4.0 years |
| 30-48k | $17,863 | $75,560 | 4.7 years |
| 48-75k | $21,262 | $89,938 | 5.5 years |
| 75-110k | $23,855 | $100,907 | 6.2 years |
| 110k+ | $28,004 | $118,457 | 7.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Education (Subject Teaching) at IN colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Indiana University-Bloomington | $58,390 | $20,500 | $16,264 | 80% |
| Valparaiso University | $54,933 | $27,000 | $18,578 | 70% |
| Indiana State University | $54,610 | $27,000 | $10,873 | 43% |
| Purdue University | $54,559 | $19,500 | $14,600 | 83% |
| Bethel University | $53,186 | not reported | $18,610 | 53% |
| Indiana University-Indianapolis | $52,841 | $26,000 | $11,668 | 55% |
| University of Indianapolis | $51,742 | $27,000 | $21,602 | 56% |
| Anderson University | $50,717 | $29,137 | $25,021 | 54% |
| Ball State University | $50,260 | $24,998 | $14,940 | 62% |
| Indiana Wesleyan University-Marion | $48,661 | $24,875 | $22,866 | 67% |
| Indiana University-South Bend | $47,977 | $26,498 | $8,653 | 40% |
| Indiana University-Southeast | $47,064 | not reported | $7,888 | 39% |
| Purdue University Fort Wayne | $46,723 | $30,000 | $13,171 | 36% |
| Taylor University | $45,105 | $21,500 | $24,865 | 74% |

## Careers
- High school teacher (SOC 25-2031): median wage $62,570 Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN, $61,880 IN, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Elementary School Teachers, Except Special Education (SOC 25-2021): median wage $60,510 Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN, $59,700 IN, $63,970 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.4% by 2035
- Coaches and Scouts (SOC 27-2022): median wage $45,410 Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN, $44,480 IN, $47,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.1% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
