# University of Houston-Downtown: International Business (bachelor's)

Houston, TX. IPEDS 225432, CIP 52.11. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-houston-downtown/majors/international-business

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $41,911
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $66,556 (U.S. median for this major: $73,640 across 111 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $13,978 (U.S. median $23,250)
- Rank in TX: 5 of 8 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the TX median for this major (8 colleges, $67,963): -$1,407
- Versus the U.S. median: -$7,084

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.75 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $66,556 minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in TX (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $9,439 | $44,835 | 1.4 years |
| 30-48k | $10,048 | $47,728 | 1.4 years |
| 48-75k | $11,247 | $53,423 | 1.6 years |
| 75-110k | $15,488 | $73,568 | 2.2 years |
| 110k+ | $19,380 | $92,055 | 2.8 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## International Business at TX colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saint Edward's University | $74,059 | $24,218 | $25,578 | 63% |
| The University of Texas at Arlington | $72,486 | $17,999 | $13,951 | 54% |
| Baylor University | $71,071 | not reported | $41,104 | 80% |
| The University of Texas at Dallas | $69,370 | $17,734 | $18,267 | 76% |
| University of Houston-Downtown | $66,556 | $13,978 | $10,542 | 33% |
| Sam Houston State University | $61,186 | $20,988 | $16,404 | 55% |
| Texas A&M University-San Antonio | $59,781 | not reported | $11,196 | 40% |
| The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley | $47,431 | $10,370 | $4,831 | 51% |

## Careers
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage $119,600 Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX, $103,230 TX, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Chief Executives (SOC 11-1011): median wage $275,270 Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX, $257,850 TX, $213,990 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
