# University of Georgia: Business Economics (bachelor's)

Athens, GA. IPEDS 139959, CIP 52.06. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-georgia/majors/business-economics

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $53,094
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $84,675 (U.S. median for this major: $80,165 across 83 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $22,419 (U.S. median $22,419)
- Rank in GA: 3 of 6 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the GA median for this major (6 colleges, $78,206): +$6,469
- Versus the U.S. median: +$4,510

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.2 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $84,675 minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in GA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $8,085 | $33,957 | under 1 year |
| 30-48k | $8,686 | $36,481 | under 1 year |
| 48-75k | $13,096 | $55,003 | 1.1 years |
| 75-110k | $16,942 | $71,156 | 1.4 years |
| 110k+ | $18,079 | $75,932 | 1.5 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Business Economics at GA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia College & State University | $86,894 | not reported | $20,686 | 64% |
| Georgia State University | $84,681 | $19,500 | $15,931 | 53% |
| University of Georgia | $84,675 | $22,419 | $13,936 | 90% |
| Kennesaw State University | $71,736 | $22,250 | $15,048 | 52% |
| Georgia Southern University | $57,606 | $29,580 | $15,267 | 55% |
| Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College | $56,001 | not reported | $6,842 | 36% |

## Careers
- Management Analysts (SOC 13-1111): median wage not reported Athens-Clarke County, GA, $99,600 GA, $101,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.1% by 2035
- Financial Risk Specialists (SOC 13-2054): median wage $89,430 Athens-Clarke County, GA, $100,570 GA, $117,330 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.4% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
