# University of Florida: Political Science (bachelor's)

Gainesville, FL. IPEDS 134130, CIP 45.10. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-florida/majors/political-science

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $31,574
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $70,434 (U.S. median for this major: $61,935 across 561 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $16,068 (U.S. median $23,457)
- Rank in FL: 2 of 15 colleges by 4-year earnings

## Political Science at FL colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rollins College | $76,600 | $25,362 | $34,732 | 75% |
| University of Florida | $70,434 | $16,068 | $6,541 | 91% |
| Florida State University | $68,059 | $18,700 | $11,297 | 86% |
| Flagler College | $65,513 | not reported | $30,525 | 56% |
| University of South Florida | $64,820 | $20,609 | $9,812 | 77% |
| University of Central Florida | $64,056 | $21,344 | $10,411 | 78% |
| University of Miami | $62,216 | $17,500 | $37,244 | 84% |
| The University of Tampa | $58,754 | $24,000 | $36,211 | 64% |
| University of North Florida | $58,718 | $17,276 | $10,154 | 69% |
| Florida International University | $57,996 | $15,250 | $9,288 | 74% |
| Florida Southern College | $57,128 | $23,250 | $28,551 | 71% |
| Florida Gulf Coast University | $54,824 | $21,478 | $12,568 | 57% |
| Florida Atlantic University | $53,872 | $18,500 | $8,752 | 63% |
| Stetson University | $52,667 | $23,750 | $19,372 | 62% |
| Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University | $48,733 | $28,141 | $13,739 | 53% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $58,730 Gainesville, FL, $60,410 FL, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Social Science Research Assistants (SOC 19-4061): median wage not reported Gainesville, FL, $50,700 FL, $61,990 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
