# University of Connecticut-Stamford: Studio Art (bachelor's)

Stamford, CT. IPEDS 436836, CIP 50.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-connecticut-stamford/majors/studio-art

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $24,419
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $50,952 (U.S. median for this major: $41,590 across 420 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $23,750 (U.S. median $25,361)
- Rank in CT: 6 of 12 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the CT median for this major (12 colleges, $50,952): +$0
- Versus the U.S. median: +$9,362

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.51 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $50,952 minus $37,781 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in CT (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $11,632 | $52,460 | 4.0 years |
| 30-48k | $11,792 | $53,182 | 4.0 years |
| 48-75k | $16,052 | $72,395 | 5.5 years |
| 75-110k | $21,916 | $98,841 | 7.5 years |
| 110k+ | $28,354 | $127,877 | 9.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Studio Art at CT colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sacred Heart University | $61,998 | not reported | $46,174 | 74% |
| Connecticut College | $61,321 | $23,250 | $36,175 | 82% |
| University of Connecticut | $50,952 | $23,750 | $25,097 | 83% |
| University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus | $50,952 | $23,750 | $10,875 | 53% |
| University of Connecticut-Avery Point | $50,952 | $23,750 | $13,807 | 62% |
| University of Connecticut-Stamford | $50,952 | $23,750 | $16,798 | 56% |
| University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus | $50,952 | $23,750 | $16,403 | 65% |
| University of Hartford | $44,735 | $27,000 | $30,282 | 54% |
| Eastern Connecticut State University | $41,933 | $22,250 | $21,067 | 57% |
| Central Connecticut State University | $39,387 | not reported | $16,857 | 48% |
| University of New Haven | $37,642 | not reported | $34,192 | 63% |
| Southern Connecticut State University | $36,387 | $25,000 | $20,857 | 50% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $82,960 Bridgeport-Stamford-Danbury, CT Metropolitan Statistical Area, $80,970 CT, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Art Directors (SOC 27-1011): median wage not reported Bridgeport-Stamford-Danbury, CT Metropolitan Statistical Area, $71,900 CT, $114,850 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4.2% by 2035
- Museum Technicians and Conservators (SOC 25-4013): median wage $119,190 Bridgeport-Stamford-Danbury, CT Metropolitan Statistical Area, $62,030 CT, $51,440 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
