# University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus: Studio Art (bachelor's)

Denver, CO. IPEDS 126562, CIP 50.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-colorado-denver-anschutz-medical-campus/majors/studio-art

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $31,144
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $49,842 (U.S. median for this major: $41,590 across 420 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $25,490 (U.S. median $25,361)
- Rank in CO: 1 of 8 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the CO median for this major (8 colleges, $41,900): +$7,942
- Versus the U.S. median: +$8,252

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.48 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $49,842 minus $40,610 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in CO (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $6,743 | $30,209 | 3.3 years |
| 30-48k | $9,472 | $42,435 | 4.6 years |
| 48-75k | $10,834 | $48,536 | 5.3 years |
| 75-110k | $15,232 | $68,239 | 7.4 years |
| 110k+ | $22,475 | $100,688 | 10.9 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Studio Art at CO colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus | $49,842 | $25,490 | $11,900 | 46% |
| University of Colorado Boulder | $47,297 | $21,500 | $25,346 | 74% |
| University of Northern Colorado | $46,502 | $25,000 | $17,760 | 51% |
| Metropolitan State University of Denver | $42,490 | $31,000 | $15,327 | 32% |
| Colorado State University-Fort Collins | $41,309 | $21,500 | $21,279 | 67% |
| Western Colorado University | $39,865 | not reported | $16,425 | 51% |
| Colorado State University Pueblo | $35,436 | not reported | $10,051 | 40% |
| Colorado Mesa University | $32,144 | not reported | $15,103 | 41% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $79,230 Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO, $72,900 CO, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Art Directors (SOC 27-1011): median wage $99,990 Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO, $99,990 CO, $114,850 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4.2% by 2035
- Museum Technicians and Conservators (SOC 25-4013): median wage $60,110 Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO, $51,990 CO, $51,440 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
