# University of Central Missouri: Education (Elementary / Secondary) (bachelor's)

Warrensburg, MO. IPEDS 176965, CIP 13.12. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-central-missouri/majors/education-elementary-secondary

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $34,392
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $38,807 (U.S. median for this major: $47,823 across 671 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $24,199 (U.S. median $26,000)
- Rank in MO: 11 of 22 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MO median for this major (22 colleges, $38,710): +$97
- Versus the U.S. median: -$9,016

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.33 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $38,807 minus $35,438 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MO (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,965 | $47,478 | 14.1 years |
| 30-48k | $12,254 | $53,060 | 15.7 years |
| 48-75k | $13,408 | $58,057 | 17.2 years |
| 75-110k | $16,931 | $73,311 | more than 20 years |
| 110k+ | $18,485 | $80,040 | more than 20 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Education (Elementary / Secondary) at MO colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Park University | $45,525 | $25,732 | $21,032 | 38% |
| University of Missouri-Columbia | $44,681 | $20,867 | $20,268 | 75% |
| Northwest Missouri State University | $42,508 | $26,000 | $16,244 | 54% |
| Lindenwood University | $41,633 | $27,000 | $19,638 | 49% |
| University of Missouri-Kansas City | $41,228 | $26,000 | $13,310 | 56% |
| Culver-Stockton College | $39,912 | $28,750 | $21,983 | 39% |
| Missouri Southern State University | $39,419 | $21,850 | $12,007 | 42% |
| Maryville University of Saint Louis | $39,331 | $25,500 | $22,066 | 66% |
| Missouri Western State University | $39,163 | $21,352 | $13,251 | 39% |
| University of Missouri-St Louis | $38,980 | $23,375 | $15,071 | 57% |
| University of Central Missouri | $38,807 | $24,199 | $14,462 | 54% |
| Evangel University | $38,614 | $27,000 | $18,669 | 65% |
| Missouri State University-Springfield | $38,413 | $26,500 | $17,613 | 58% |
| Drury University | $37,713 | $26,262 | $20,831 | 62% |
| Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies | $37,713 | $26,262 | $10,566 | 43% |
| Southeast Missouri State University | $37,245 | $22,995 | $15,882 | 58% |
| Lincoln University | $36,835 | $30,259 | $19,092 | 21% |
| Missouri Baptist University | $36,820 | $27,000 | $27,006 | 48% |
| Southwest Baptist University | $36,697 | $21,250 | $21,677 | 55% |
| Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences | $35,452 | $20,431 | $22,766 | 51% |
| Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies | $35,452 | $20,431 | $14,601 | 0% |
| Hannibal-LaGrange University | $35,240 | $25,250 | $22,814 | 50% |

## Careers
- Elementary school teacher (SOC 25-2021): median wage not reported metro, $50,910 MO, $63,970 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.4% by 2035
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage not reported metro, $59,240 MO, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Training and Development Specialists (SOC 13-1151): median wage not reported metro, $58,670 MO, $69,280 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
