# University of Central Arkansas: History (bachelor's)

Conway, AR. IPEDS 106704, CIP 54.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-central-arkansas/majors/history

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $29,337
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $41,043 (U.S. median for this major: $50,540 across 454 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $24,000)
- Rank in AR: 5 of 5 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the AR median for this major (5 colleges, $45,097): -$4,054
- Versus the U.S. median: -$9,497

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.29 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $41,043 minus $32,399 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in AR (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $14,656 | $62,874 | 7.3 years |
| 30-48k | $13,988 | $60,009 | 6.9 years |
| 48-75k | $16,203 | $69,511 | 8.0 years |
| 75-110k | $20,318 | $87,164 | 10.1 years |
| 110k+ | $20,157 | $86,474 | 10.0 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## History at AR colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Arkansas | $49,972 | $26,000 | $18,209 | 71% |
| University of Arkansas at Little Rock | $46,392 | $27,000 | $17,248 | 42% |
| University of Arkansas-Fort Smith | $45,097 | $19,700 | $10,574 | 38% |
| Arkansas Tech University | $41,065 | not reported | $12,970 | 49% |
| University of Central Arkansas | $41,043 | $27,000 | $16,511 | 54% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $60,480 Little Rock-North Little Rock-Conway, AR, $59,660 AR, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Natural Sciences Managers (SOC 11-9121): median wage $94,990 Little Rock-North Little Rock-Conway, AR, $119,430 AR, $167,220 U.S.; U.S. jobs 8.2% by 2035
- Museum Technicians and Conservators (SOC 25-4013): median wage not reported Little Rock-North Little Rock-Conway, AR, $41,280 AR, $51,440 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
