# University of California-Riverside: Spanish / French / Romance Languages (bachelor's)

Riverside, CA. IPEDS 110671, CIP 16.09. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-california-riverside/majors/spanish-french-romance-languages

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $24,453
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $42,692 (U.S. median for this major: $56,122 across 225 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $19,000 (U.S. median $22,000)
- Rank in CA: 24 of 27 colleges by 4-year earnings

## Spanish / French / Romance Languages at CA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of California-Berkeley | $75,715 | $11,593 | $13,481 | 93% |
| Occidental College | $71,779 | not reported | $38,263 | 81% |
| University of California-Santa Barbara | $68,496 | $16,261 | $16,109 | 83% |
| California State Polytechnic University-Pomona | $68,077 | not reported | $11,531 | 68% |
| University of Redlands | $67,126 | $27,000 | $30,031 | 67% |
| San Francisco State University | $62,623 | $15,250 | $12,278 | 50% |
| Loyola Marymount University | $62,024 | $19,500 | $48,381 | 79% |
| University of the Pacific | $61,487 | $23,750 | $25,447 | 69% |
| University of California-Davis | $60,797 | $14,171 | $14,741 | 86% |
| University of Southern California | $59,088 | $20,380 | $32,740 | 92% |
| California State University-Chico | $56,144 | $17,200 | $14,480 | 63% |
| University of California-Los Angeles | $55,946 | $14,752 | $12,548 | 93% |
| University of California-Irvine | $55,360 | $9,500 | $14,251 | 87% |
| Sonoma State University | $53,489 | $17,250 | $12,885 | 58% |
| California State University-Long Beach | $52,961 | $10,250 | $10,440 | 69% |
| California State University-Sacramento | $52,028 | $20,000 | $9,338 | 56% |
| University of California-Santa Cruz | $51,519 | $17,340 | $17,890 | 75% |
| California State University-Channel Islands | $50,202 | not reported | $9,849 | 51% |
| California State University-Stanislaus | $50,145 | not reported | $6,067 | 54% |
| San Diego State University | $49,167 | $14,957 | $15,364 | 76% |
| California State University-Fullerton | $47,581 | $8,480 | $6,555 | 70% |
| California State University-Fresno | $45,063 | $10,250 | $7,000 | 57% |
| California State University-Northridge | $43,345 | $15,184 | $7,021 | 57% |
| University of California-Riverside | $42,692 | $19,000 | $14,304 | 76% |
| California State University-San Bernardino | $40,695 | $10,967 | $4,564 | 55% |
| California State University-Monterey Bay | $39,824 | not reported | $13,663 | 59% |
| California State University-Los Angeles | $35,591 | not reported | $3,967 | 53% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $100,130 Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA, $101,370 CA, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Interpreters and Translators (SOC 27-3091): median wage $74,310 Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA, $70,770 CA, $60,170 U.S.; U.S. jobs 2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
