# University of Arkansas: Civil Engineering (bachelor's)

Fayetteville, AR. IPEDS 106397, CIP 14.08. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-arkansas/majors/civil-engineering

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $61,979
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $79,929 (U.S. median for this major: $85,097 across 233 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,875 (U.S. median $24,708)
- Rank in AR: 2 of 2 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the U.S. median: -$5,168

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.24 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $79,929 minus $32,399 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in AR (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $14,319 | $60,713 | 1.3 years |
| 30-48k | $14,322 | $60,725 | 1.3 years |
| 48-75k | $15,934 | $67,560 | 1.4 years |
| 75-110k | $20,772 | $88,073 | 1.9 years |
| 110k+ | $22,470 | $95,273 | 2.0 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Civil Engineering at AR colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arkansas State University | $83,270 | not reported | $12,366 | 55% |
| University of Arkansas | $79,929 | $26,875 | $18,209 | 71% |

## Careers
- Civil engineer (SOC 17-2050): median wage $82,960 Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR, $85,020 AR, $100,840 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.4% by 2035
- Architectural and Engineering Managers (SOC 11-9041): median wage $163,290 Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR, $140,600 AR, $171,270 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.5% by 2035
- Environmental Engineers (SOC 17-2081): median wage not reported Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR, $85,280 AR, $107,110 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.3% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
