# University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences: Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) (bachelor's)

Little Rock, AR. IPEDS 106263, CIP 51.09. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-arkansas-for-medical-sciences/majors/allied-health-imaging-therapy-tech

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $63,598
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $74,782 (U.S. median for this major: $68,804 across 238 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $22,905 (U.S. median $27,000)
- Rank in AR: 1 of 4 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the AR median for this major (4 colleges, $69,286): +$5,496
- Versus the U.S. median: +$5,978

## Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) at AR colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences | $74,782 | $22,905 | not reported | not reported |
| University of Arkansas-Fort Smith | $72,074 | not reported | $10,574 | 38% |
| University of Central Arkansas | $66,499 | $24,530 | $16,511 | 54% |
| Arkansas State University | $63,340 | $20,000 | $12,366 | 55% |

## Careers
- Radiologic technologist (SOC 29-2034): median wage $73,830 Little Rock-North Little Rock-Conway, AR, $63,640 AR, $80,110 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
