# University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff: Criminal Justice (bachelor's)

Pine Bluff, AR. IPEDS 106412, CIP 43.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-arkansas-at-pine-bluff/majors/criminal-justice

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $35,532
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $53,255 (U.S. median for this major: $55,208 across 584 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $26,000)
- Rank in AR: 1 of 7 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the AR median for this major (8 colleges, $48,460): +$4,795
- Versus the U.S. median: -$1,953

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.49 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $53,255 minus $32,399 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in AR (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,302 | $55,236 | 2.6 years |
| 30-48k | $11,324 | $50,845 | 2.4 years |
| 48-75k | $15,920 | $71,481 | 3.4 years |
| 75-110k | $13,975 | $62,748 | 3.0 years |
| 110k+ | $17,840 | $80,102 | 3.8 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Criminal Justice at AR colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff | $53,255 | $27,000 | $12,653 | 40% |
| University of Arkansas | $49,690 | $25,385 | $18,209 | 71% |
| Harding University | $48,992 | $24,955 | $22,130 | 69% |
| University of Arkansas at Monticello | $47,929 | $27,388 | $14,287 | 49% |
| Southern Arkansas University Main Campus | $44,523 | $22,349 | $14,027 | 49% |
| University of Arkansas at Little Rock | $43,990 | $30,026 | $17,248 | 42% |
| University of Arkansas-Fort Smith | $43,509 | $18,750 | $10,574 | 38% |

## Careers
- Police officer (SOC 33-3051): median wage not reported metro, $47,670 AR, $76,210 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.5% by 2035
- Compliance Officers (SOC 13-1041): median wage not reported metro, $64,680 AR, $80,730 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.8% by 2035
- Child, Family, and School Social Workers (SOC 21-1021): median wage not reported metro, $43,330 AR, $59,550 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4.4% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
