# Tusculum University: Psychology (bachelor's)

Greeneville, TN. IPEDS 221953, CIP 42.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/tusculum-university/majors/psychology

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $30,170
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $37,934 (U.S. median for this major: $49,968 across 998 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $28,500 (U.S. median $25,490)
- Rank in TN: 24 of 25 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the TN median for this major (25 colleges, $45,700): -$7,766
- Versus the U.S. median: -$12,034

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.35 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $37,934 minus $34,518 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in TN (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $20,766 | $90,332 | more than 20 years |
| 30-48k | $15,124 | $65,789 | 19.3 years |
| 48-75k | $17,519 | $76,208 | more than 20 years |
| 75-110k | $22,981 | $99,967 | more than 20 years |
| 110k+ | $25,563 | $111,199 | more than 20 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Psychology at TN colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vanderbilt University | $71,584 | $11,209 | $15,846 | 94% |
| The University of the South | $58,715 | $17,148 | $27,872 | 80% |
| Fisk University | $57,147 | $26,500 | $32,020 | 30% |
| Belmont University | $52,172 | $18,500 | $33,147 | 71% |
| Christian Brothers University | $50,180 | $27,000 | $9,854 | 55% |
| Trevecca Nazarene University | $49,989 | $21,375 | $16,813 | 53% |
| The University of Tennessee-Knoxville | $49,003 | $23,081 | $18,976 | 74% |
| Lipscomb University | $47,933 | $25,062 | $24,739 | 72% |
| Bryan College-Dayton | $47,549 | $23,880 | $20,614 | 50% |
| Milligan University | $46,990 | not reported | $21,365 | 63% |
| Tennessee State University | $46,721 | $27,500 | $15,796 | 34% |
| Lee University | $46,719 | $26,450 | $18,878 | 63% |
| University of Memphis | $45,700 | $27,000 | $12,397 | 51% |
| The University of Tennessee-Chattanooga | $44,700 | $21,898 | $14,265 | 50% |
| Union University | $44,056 | $26,506 | $27,171 | 66% |
| Tennessee Technological University | $44,043 | $13,750 | $14,246 | 58% |
| Middle Tennessee State University | $43,826 | $22,000 | $13,359 | 54% |
| Cumberland University | $42,713 | $22,437 | $18,759 | 46% |
| East Tennessee State University | $42,358 | $17,976 | $15,983 | 53% |
| Austin Peay State University | $41,303 | $25,000 | $9,735 | 40% |
| King University | $40,796 | $24,875 | $22,347 | 48% |
| The University of Tennessee Southern | $38,072 | $19,800 | $12,798 | 37% |
| Carson-Newman University | $37,992 | $25,250 | $20,251 | 53% |
| Tusculum University | $37,934 | $28,500 | $21,131 | 26% |
| The University of Tennessee-Martin | $36,507 | $26,373 | $10,701 | 53% |

## Careers
- Social Science Research Assistants (SOC 19-4061): median wage not reported metro, $46,410 TN, $61,990 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
