# Toccoa Falls College: Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) (bachelor's)

Toccoa Falls, GA. IPEDS 141185, CIP 42.28. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/toccoa-falls-college/majors/psychology-clinical-counseling

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $21,319
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $33,831 (U.S. median for this major: $52,771 across 59 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $24,250 (U.S. median $26,500)
- Rank in GA: 3 of 3 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the GA median for this major (3 colleges, $40,621): -$6,790
- Versus the U.S. median: -$18,940

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.25 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $33,831 minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in GA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $20,825 | $88,506 | more than 20 years |
| 30-48k | $18,982 | $80,674 | more than 20 years |
| 48-75k | $20,262 | $86,114 | more than 20 years |
| 75-110k | $22,762 | $96,739 | more than 20 years |
| 110k+ | $24,766 | $105,256 | more than 20 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) at GA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clayton State University | $42,032 | $35,448 | $8,365 | 40% |
| Point University | $40,621 | $39,500 | $25,335 | 34% |
| Toccoa Falls College | $33,831 | $24,250 | $21,642 | 44% |

## Careers
- Human Resources Specialists (SOC 13-1071): median wage not reported metro, $70,570 GA, $75,940 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.4% by 2035
- Management Analysts (SOC 13-1111): median wage not reported metro, $99,600 GA, $101,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.1% by 2035
- Training and Development Specialists (SOC 13-1151): median wage not reported metro, $67,320 GA, $69,280 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
