# Tiffin University: Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) (bachelor's)

Tiffin, OH. IPEDS 206048, CIP 42.28. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/tiffin-university/majors/psychology-clinical-counseling

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $38,989
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $50,934 (U.S. median for this major: $52,771 across 59 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $26,500)
- Rank in OH: 1 of 1 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the U.S. median: -$1,837

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.19 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $50,934 minus $35,438 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OH (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $24,278 | $101,725 | 6.6 years |
| 30-48k | $22,255 | $93,248 | 6.0 years |
| 48-75k | $24,974 | $104,641 | 6.8 years |
| 75-110k | $29,205 | $122,369 | 7.9 years |
| 110k+ | $29,977 | $125,604 | 8.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) at OH colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tiffin University | $50,934 | $27,000 | $26,500 | 40% |

## Careers
- Human Resources Specialists (SOC 13-1071): median wage not reported metro, $70,180 OH, $75,940 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.4% by 2035
- Management Analysts (SOC 13-1111): median wage not reported metro, $94,270 OH, $101,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.1% by 2035
- Training and Development Specialists (SOC 13-1151): median wage not reported metro, $64,780 OH, $69,280 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
