# Thomas University: Social Work (bachelor's)

Thomasville, GA. IPEDS 141167, CIP 44.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/thomas-university/majors/social-work

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: not reported
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $40,565 (U.S. median for this major: $51,748 across 419 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $29,000 (U.S. median $26,579)
- Rank in GA: 8 of 9 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the GA median for this major (9 colleges, $48,747): -$8,182
- Versus the U.S. median: -$11,183

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.1 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $40,565 minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in GA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,640 | $64,124 | 9.1 years |
| 30-48k | $19,546 | $80,139 | 11.4 years |
| 48-75k | $19,923 | $81,684 | 11.6 years |
| 75-110k | $19,934 | $81,729 | 11.6 years |
| 110k+ | $20,059 | $82,242 | 11.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Social Work at GA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clark Atlanta University | $54,657 | $27,500 | $37,702 | 49% |
| Georgia State University | $52,356 | $30,533 | $15,931 | 53% |
| Savannah State University | $49,360 | $27,000 | $8,172 | 28% |
| Albany State University | $49,331 | $31,000 | $11,898 | 31% |
| University of Georgia | $48,747 | $24,314 | $13,936 | 90% |
| Dalton State College | $47,420 | not reported | $5,012 | 25% |
| Augusta University | $43,795 | $26,500 | $13,787 | 49% |
| Thomas University | $40,565 | $29,000 | $18,499 | 28% |
| Fort Valley State University | $37,564 | $37,875 | $10,338 | 41% |

## Careers
- Social worker (SOC 21-1021): median wage not reported metro, $47,510 GA, $59,550 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4.4% by 2035
- Social and Community Service Managers (SOC 11-9151): median wage not reported metro, $73,290 GA, $80,390 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.2% by 2035
- Probation Officers and Correctional Treatment Specialists (SOC 21-1092): median wage not reported metro, $60,270 GA, $66,270 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
