# Thomas More University: Biology (bachelor's)

Crestview Hills, KY. IPEDS 157809, CIP 26.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/thomas-more-university/majors/biology

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $23,426
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $51,150 (U.S. median for this major: $57,996 across 837 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $25,000)
- Rank in KY: 10 of 13 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the KY median for this major (13 colleges, $52,487): -$1,337
- Versus the U.S. median: -$6,846

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.3 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $51,150 minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in KY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,841 | $68,116 | 3.9 years |
| 30-48k | $17,955 | $77,207 | 4.4 years |
| 48-75k | $18,429 | $79,245 | 4.5 years |
| 75-110k | $23,815 | $102,405 | 5.8 years |
| 110k+ | $25,267 | $108,648 | 6.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Biology at KY colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Pikeville | $71,225 | $21,128 | $20,311 | 42% |
| Georgetown College | $68,191 | $27,000 | $14,095 | 49% |
| Morehead State University | $65,624 | $19,250 | $9,793 | 52% |
| University of the Cumberlands | $59,702 | $20,318 | $14,107 | 50% |
| Northern Kentucky University | $56,999 | $23,950 | $8,191 | 52% |
| University of Louisville | $56,142 | $20,681 | $17,988 | 61% |
| Western Kentucky University | $52,487 | $22,500 | $10,990 | 56% |
| University of Kentucky | $52,163 | $23,250 | $18,851 | 71% |
| Lindsey Wilson College | $52,009 | not reported | $15,070 | 44% |
| Thomas More University | $51,150 | $27,000 | $21,835 | 41% |
| Murray State University | $48,370 | $24,475 | $9,096 | 61% |
| Eastern Kentucky University | $48,327 | $24,250 | $11,040 | 50% |
| Berea College | $32,729 | not reported | $6,106 | 58% |

## Careers
- Biological technician (SOC 19-4020): median wage $48,510 Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN, $48,910 KY, $57,510 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.4% by 2035
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $66,190 Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN, $61,560 KY, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Natural Sciences Managers (SOC 11-9121): median wage $164,300 Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN, $126,440 KY, $167,220 U.S.; U.S. jobs 8.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
