# Thomas College: Kinesiology / Exercise Science (bachelor's)

Waterville, ME. IPEDS 161563, CIP 31.05. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/thomas-college/majors/kinesiology-exercise-science

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $38,348
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $51,014 (U.S. median for this major: $53,336 across 602 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $25,752)
- Rank in ME: 5 of 5 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the ME median for this major (5 colleges, $56,244): -$5,230
- Versus the U.S. median: -$2,322

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.12 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $51,014 minus $36,661 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in ME (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,655 | $52,139 | 3.6 years |
| 30-48k | $11,904 | $49,044 | 3.4 years |
| 48-75k | $16,227 | $66,855 | 4.7 years |
| 75-110k | $18,145 | $74,757 | 5.2 years |
| 110k+ | $26,770 | $110,292 | 7.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Kinesiology / Exercise Science at ME colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Southern Maine | $60,086 | $25,500 | $13,596 | 40% |
| University of New England | $57,272 | $27,000 | $38,107 | 68% |
| Husson University | $56,244 | $28,769 | $21,005 | 59% |
| Saint Joseph's College of Maine | $53,842 | $27,000 | $27,555 | 66% |
| Thomas College | $51,014 | $27,000 | $18,885 | 54% |

## Careers
- Coaches and Scouts (SOC 27-2022): median wage not reported metro, $43,640 ME, $47,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.1% by 2035
- Entertainment and Recreation Managers, Except Gambling (SOC 11-9072): median wage not reported metro, $82,780 ME, $79,520 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6% by 2035
- Exercise Physiologists (SOC 29-1128): median wage not reported metro, not reported ME, $59,460 U.S.; U.S. jobs 12.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
